LoveRotica Book Challenge – Cowboy

l-loren-presents1

This week’s choice for the LoveRotica Book Challenge is Cowboy! Lately I have been all about cowboys. I have read several books about ranchers and cowboys, my dreams are filled with sexy cowboys, I’ve watched rodeos(which is by the way not unusual for me)  and I even started fleshing out a cowboy book of my own. I don’t know what it is, but I am obsessed in a good way. It was no surprise to me when I chose this week’s book about a sexy rodeo rider. Buck by author Em Petrova was well written and I am still thinking about it so that says something.

Here’s what I think:

L. Loren Presents(8)I must say I was totally into Buck! I would give this book a 4.5, but rounded it up to a 5 for good measure.

Buck is a rodeo star in a major way. Along with the rest of his brothers and little sister, they rule the circuit. The Calhoun clan is full of prime talent and they aren’t shy about it. When the patriarch of the family dies, the family finds they are in danger of losing their beloved ranch because their father never updated his will. Unfortunately, a greedy cousin is set to inherit the land. In order to keep their ranch, they must come up with some quick cash; way more than they all can earn on the rodeo circuit.

In the meantime, Buck and his fiancée Channing are on the outs. She is a sweet girl who loves him more than life, but feels neglected. He ignores her and pretty much withholds his feeling unless they are between the sheets. They’ve got 99 problems, but an organs ain’t one! These two heat it up!!!

The Calhouns are in need of money and so is Channing. When they are offered an opportunity to star in a reality TV show focusing on the first family of rodeos, they can’t pass up the fast money. Channing and Buck have to pretend to still be engaged, as the producers of the show are planning their wedding as the season finale.

The book follows the ups and downs of Buck and Channing as they film a reality show, while struggling with their feelings for each other. Buck realizes his mistakes and does his best to make it up to Channing, but she is unsure if he is sincere or just playing it up for the cameras. Once she trusts her heart, she finds her way back to her man.

The book was well written and kept me wanting more. I look forward to the other books in the ‘Rope n Ride Series’. kissy-lipskissy-lipskissy-lipskissy-lipskissy-lips

Leave a comment